[sldev] LLCircuit removing the current sim without warning.

Argent Stonecutter secret.argent at gmail.com
Tue Mar 27 05:58:01 PDT 2007

> I think that once the sim detects a client timeout from all sims it  
> starts
> logging the person out in the grid. The client and server timeouts  
> should
> match up, so once the minimap goes red, you're disconnecting on the  
> server
> side

*Plugin opportunity - a plugin to notify the user about client  
timeout from sims.

> What would be nice is an explicit, modal dialog box that says "Your
> connection to the grid has been lost." and thereafter all editing is
> disabled.

I would rather that the editing not be disabled, because sometimes  
test-fitting can continue when you're disconnected.

Ideally, changes that haven't been sent to the sim should be  
journalled and replayable on demand.

Oh, you already thought of that. :)

More information about the SLDev mailing list